Product: Sonetel Phone Service Clear all filters (9 of 9 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
We have nrs in Hong Kong and Singapore and we continuously receive calls for big corporates instead of receiving calls for our own company.When checked, we found the number people were calling; this was a completely different nr and somehow this was re-directed to us,...
Read more
Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Hi Andrew,I am really sorry to hear about your problems. I have personally been in contact with our head of customer service to get a better understanding of what caused the ...

2.5
Product
Sonetel Phone Service
I liked
  • Promise of their services
I didn't like
  • Delivery of their servicesso bad on many levels
#1074140

I had Sonetel service for about a year and i loved it. There are so many things you can do with their service. I had no idea even how to use most of the things available on their website. SIP VOIP ??? But the services i did understand were tons of fun. You can forward...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Climb out of their ***!

5.0
Product
Sonetel Phone Service
I liked
  • Customer service
#1024152
I have been a Sonetel customer for over 2 years. In brief, when it works (maybe 50% of the time) it's OK (not good, just OK - often the call quality is extremely poor and delayed). However, when it doesn't work, despite polite emails from customer service, days and...
Read more
Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Hi there Anonymous!As you havn't provided any name I cannot validate if you really are a customer and if this review is real.What you report sounds strange. Our system has an ...

Product
Sonetel Phone Service
#991247
Yesterday I pulled the plug on them and turned it over to Paypal for a refund. Stay away. I don't know what happened to them but it's definitely gone bad recently. Today I got their stock email. "Your Sonetel account has been disabled by Sonetel's automatic...
Read more
Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Hi Gary,Yes indeed - as a CEO and Founder I do prefer to take responsibility whenever something goes really wrong for any reason.However, I only need to do this 1-2 times per ...

1.6
Product
Sonetel Phone Service
#938698
They told me it would be working in 15 minutes, then 1 hour, then 5 hours, then next day.... and 3 days later, STILL NOT WORKING. If you want the worst possible telecom platform, choose sonetel. If you want a legitimate telecom provider, look else where. Their support...
Read more
Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Dear Jeff Kuei,We sincerely apologize for the 3-day delay in getting your ported number operational. I understand that the number became operational September 15th, and that t...

Product
Sonetel Phone Service
#918869

Guys, do not even try to use Sonotel. Set up took them around 2 weeks, lot's of emails and hassle. Call forwarding price is changed whenever they want it, with no advanced information what so ever. So you can image one day talking on the phone without realising what is...
Read more
Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Hi,I am really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Most of our customers are up and running in less than 1 minute and are very happy with the ease and quality of...

Product
Sonetel Phone Service
#808713
Sonetel market themselves as a "global phone system". Quote from customer support: "Please note that UK mobile numbers has international reachability issues when you try sending a SMS from an international number." Then what on Earth is the point of offering these...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I so agree, Sonetel services are not ***, they used to be better 3-4 years ago, I have ditched them.

Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our service.Given my personal commitment to quality - I take this feedback very seriously.We provide local phone n...

Product
Sonetel Phone Service
#740991
We tried the service using a UK number calling me on my mobile and landline in Europe. The time lag made business calls impossible. The echo and general quality was embarrassing when we ran the number on an advert, it made us look unprofessional and amateur. If you...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Problems with there website, just locks up, refused 3 of my credit cards, stating that my bank balance was insufficient which is incorrect as I was trying to put $50 of credit...

Sonetel
Sonetel
Sonetel Verified Representative

Hi there!As founder and CEO of Sonetel I am really sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with our service.We use dozens of carriers to achieve the global coverage, a...

2.0
Valencia, Valencia
Product
Sonetel Phone Service
I didn't like
  • Services
  • Quality
#689932

SAME HERE... DEDUCTING THE MONEY AND THAN BLOCKING THE ACCOUNT Hi Terry, Your account has been blocked by our automatic security functions. As a matter of routine, our security department needs a copy of your credit card to verify your ownership of the card, in order...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Hello Terry,I checked your case details with the team. I am sorry for the inconvenience you have faced. Please note that your account is not blocked. Only your credit card ...

2.0
Product
Sonetel Phone Service
I didn't like
  • Bad service
#636270